The Lost Girls of Ireland

The Lost Girls of Ireland

A heart-warming and feel-good page-turner set in Ireland

Susanne O'Leary

$4.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

A heart-warming story about family secrets and one woman’s escape to dreamy Sandy Cove on the stunning west coast of Ireland.

The picturesque beach of Wild Rose Bay is the last place Lydia Butler thought she’d be. But having just lost everything, the run-down cottage she inherited from her Great Aunt Nellie is the only place she can take her daughter, Sunny. Hidden away in a tiny Irish village, she can protect Sunny from the gossip in Dublin, and the real reason they have nowhere else to live…

The cottage is part of the old coastguard station and other eccentric residents are quick to introduce themselves when Lydia arrives. Lydia instantly feels less alone, fascinated by the stories they have about Nellie, and she’s charmed by American artist, Jason O’Callaghan, the mysterious man who lives next door.

But the longer Lydia relaxes under the moonlit sky, the more the secret she’s keeping from Sunny threatens to come out. And as she finds herself running into Jason’s arms, she knows she must be honest and face up to the past she has tried to forget. Has she finally found people who will truly accept her, or will the truth force her to leave the cottage for good?

Will transport you to Ireland to relax on the shore and stare at the perfect emerald waters. The Lost Girls of Ireland is perfect for readers of Debbie Macomber, Sheila O’Flanagan and Mary Alice Monroe.

What readers are saying about The Lost Girls of Ireland:

‘OMG! OMG!! I cannot remember the last time I was so gutted to come to the end of a book!! I absolutely fell in love and it genuinely felt like I was packing my bags and being whisked away from my Irish holiday… Absolutely gorgeous!!!... an absolutely stunning, heart-warming romance that will have you heading off to Ireland in the blink of an eye.’ Bookworm 86, 5 stars

Truly touched my heart. Impossible to put down, this moving story kept me tapping the screen of my Kindle deep into the night until I reached the heart-warming conclusion… a stellar read, one that will be with me for a long while.’ Robin Loves Reading, 5 stars

‘This fabulous story is a rapid page-turner. It will whisk you away to the great Irish Sea. I absolutely loved this unputdownable read… it was phenomenal, loved it.’ Reviews by Caroline, 5 stars

‘A lovely read. This heart-warming story set in the West Coast of Ireland is just delightful… I devoured it in days and was sad to say goodbye to characters who felt like friends. The descriptions of Sandy Cove made me wish I could jump on a plane and experience Wild Rose Bay for myself


Author

Info

Reviews